UCA

Université Côte d'Azur
Contact

master-fragrance@univ-cotedazur.fr

claire.dikidjian@univ-cotedazur.fr
Tél. 06 27 63 09 47

 

DU Chef de Projet en Alimentation Durable

Pr. Stéphane Bouissou

formation-continue@univ-cotedazur.fr

Tél. 06 89 57 45 20

 

 

UCA IN A FEW WORDS

The University of the Côte d'Azur (UCA) is a community of institutions which brings together the major stakeholders in higher education and research on the Côte d'Azur. UCA is intended to establish a new model of French university, based on new interactions between disciplines, a new type of coordination between research, education and innovation, and strong partnerships with the private sector and local authorities.

In January 2016, UCA was awarded the second IDEX call for project, for its UCAJEDI (Joint Excellent & Dynamic Initiative) project which promotes the deployment of projects and scientific boldness in the exploration of fundamental subjects.

UCA, which already has a presence in the region, through the FOQUAL Masters and University Degrees (DU) courses, is here strengthening education in the flavor and perfumery sector by offering this new interdisciplinary programme.

Les formations proposées
MSc in Management of the Flavor and Fragrance Industry
DU Head of Project in Sustainable Food Option Local Communities
Message from the Director

This course is unique in France and internationally in its educational organisation (possibility of specialising in 2 disciplines from the 3 possible pathways), in being taught in English, enabling students to develop international careers. This special and professional training (10 to 12 months internship during the 2-year M.Sc.) is intended to train future managers in the perfume and flavors industry. Teaching has been designed in close collaboration with stakeholders in the sector, and therefore will enable very swift integration of students who enrolled on the course.

The teachers from EDHEC Business School will bring their expertise in marketing and business management to students on this MSc, from an international and 
digital perspective. 

On the first year of the Masters course (M1), students will receive fundamental teaching on management and marketing disciplines. In the second year of the Masters course (M2), they will thus be able to look at more profound strategies & techniques specific to perfume and flavor marketing (from sourcing through to product marketing ); operational management arrangements provided by industry stakeholders (project management, management audit, operations management etc.)

The M.Sc. programme (M1+M2)  Management of the Flavor & Fragrance Industry opened in September 2018, on the Grasse Campus site. This high-quality course, a registered Initiative for Excellence (IDEX) of COMEU UCA (of which EDHEC is part) and supported by the Unesco university chair "Science of Perfumes: between Tradition and Innovation."

This programme was developed jointly by the University of Nice (Faculties of Chemistry and Law) and EDHEC Business School. Its aim is to offer tertiary education specific to the perfume and flavors industry in Grasse, world perfume capital, in active collaboration with local manufacturers (Mane, Robertet, Firmenich etc.), the great perfume houses (LVMH, Chanel, etc.) and local communities (Community of the Conurbation of the Pays de Grasse and the City of Grasse) to offer an education appropriate to the real needs of companies and thus support their development.

Marie-Catherine Mars 

DeputyHead Marketing Department - Nice Campus 

Head of the Marketing  Track - MSc in Management of the Flavor and Fragrance Industry

Université Côte d'Azur

Université Côte d'Azur
Contact

master-fragrance@univ-cotedazur.fr

claire.dikidjian@univ-cotedazur.fr
Tél. 06 27 63 09 47

 

DU Chef de Projet en Alimentation Durable

Pr. Stéphane Bouissou

formation-continue@univ-cotedazur.fr

Tél. 06 89 57 45 20

 

 

UCA EN QUELQUES MOTS …

L'Université Côte d'Azur (UCA) est une communauté d'établissements qui regroupe les acteurs majeurs de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche sur la Côte d'Azur. UCA a pour objectif de créer un nouveau modèle d’université française basé sur de nouvelles interactions entre disciplines, une nouvelle forme de coordination entre la recherche, l'enseignement et l'innovation, et de solides partenariats avec le secteur privé et les autorités locales.

En janvier 2016, UCA a été lauréat du deuxième appel à projet IDEX pour son projet UCAJEDI (Joint Excellent & Dynamic Initiative) qui favorise le déploiement des projets et l’audace scientifique dans l’exploration de sujets fondamentaux.

UCA déjà présente sur le territoire à travers le master FOQUAL et des Diplômes Universitaires (DU) vient ici renforcer la formation dans le secteur d’activité arôme et parfum en proposant ce nouveau programme interdisciplinaire.  

Les formations proposées
MSc in Management of the Flavor and Fragrance Industry
DU Chef de Projet en Alimentation Durable Option Collectivités Locales
Mot du directeur

Cette formation est unique en France et à l’international par son organisation pédagogique (possibilité de se spécialiser dans 2 disciplines parmi les 3 parcours possibles), par son enseignement en anglais permettant aux étudiants d’évoluer sur des carrières internationales. Cette formation spécialisée et professionnalisante (10 à 12 mois de stage sur les 2 années du Msc) est destinée à former des futurs managers de l’industrie du parfum & des arômes. La pédagogie a été pensée en étroite collaboration avec les acteurs sectoriels, et permettra donc une insertion très rapide des étudiants qui rejoindront la formation.

Les professeurs de l’EDHEC Business School apporteront leur expertise du marketing et du business management aux étudiants de ce Msc, dans une perspective internationale et digitalisée.
Sur la première année du master (M1), les étudiants recevront des enseignements fondamentaux autour des disciplines du management et du marketing.
En seconde année du master (M2), ils seront ainsi en mesure d’approfondir les stratégies & techniques spécifiques au marketing des parfums et arômes (du sourcing jusqu’à la commercialisation de l’offre) ; et les modalités de gestion opérationnelle de l’offre proposée par les acteurs de l’industrie (gestion de projets, contrôle de gestion, management des opérations...)

Le programme Msc (M1+M2) Management of the Flavor & Fragrance Industry a ouvert ses portes en septembre 2018, sur le site de Grasse Campus. Cette formation d’excellence, labellisée Initiative d’Excellence (IDEX) de la COMUE UCA (dont l’EDHEC fait partie) et soutenue par la chaire universitaire Unesco « Sciences de parfums : entre tradition et innovation ».

Ce programme a été développé conjointement par l’Université de Nice (Instituts de Chimie et de Droit) et l’EDHEC Business School. Son objectif est de d’offrir une formation graduate spécifique à l’industrie du parfum et des arômes présente sur le site de Grasse, capitale mondiale des parfums, en collaboration active avec les industriels locaux (Mane, Robertet, Firmenich..), les grands parfumeurs ( LVMH, Chanel…) et  les collectivités territoriales (Communauté d’Agglomération du Pays de Grasse et Ville de Grasse) pour proposer une pédagogie appropriée aux besoins réels des entreprises et ainsi accompagner leur développement.

Marie-Catherine Mars
Deputy Head Marketing Department - Nice Campus
Responsable du Track Marketing – MSc in Management of the Flavor and Fragrance Industry